Utah State University

The Utah State University is present in Salt Lake City, Utah. This public research university was founded in the year 1850 as the University of Deseret by the General Assembly of the provisional State of Deseret and this made it to be the oldest institution of higher education in Utah. This university got its present name in the year 1892, four years prior to the attainment of statehood by Utah, and moved to its present location in the year 1900.

This university provides over 100 undergraduate majors and over 90 graduate degree programs, being the state's flagship university. The graduate studies comprise of the S.J. Quinney College of Law and the School of Medicine, which is the only medical school of Utah. There are over 23371 undergraduate students and 7448 graduate students in this university, as of 2011, for an enrollment total of 30819, out of which 84% come from Utah and 6% come from overseas. Only over 10% of them live on campus. The athletic teams, the Utes, take part in NCAA Division I athletics as a member of the Pacific-12 Conference. The football team has got national consideration in the recent times for winning the 2005 Fiesta Bowl and the 2009 Sugar Bowl. Education in USA is highly regarded and so is this university.