University of Colorado Boulder

The University of Colorado Boulder is located in Boulder, Colorado. This university is a chief one of the University of Colorado system. This is a research university which was founded 5 months before Colorado was admitted to union in 1876. Along with academics, this university also encourages students in the sports activities. In 2010, this university is comprised of nine colleges and schools which offer more than 150 academic courses. In the long history of the University of Colorado Boulder, Ten Nobel Laureates, eight MacArthur Fellows, and 18 astronauts have been affiliated with CU-Boulder as students, researchers, or faculties. There are all research facilities available in this university along with highly equipped research building in its campus.

Engineering centers, Norlin Library, Residence halls, Macky Auditorium, Center for community are some of the important features of this university. With 660,000 square feet, the Engineering center has all the facilities like labs, computing, and classrooms. Education in USA is viewed as the most important and many people like to pursue their higher studies in The University of Colorado Boulder. The Norlin Library in this university was opened in the year 1904 which has received a great welcome among the faculty members and students.