University of Chicago

The University of Chicago is located in Chicago, Illinois, USA. American Baptist Education Society has founded this university and it was done with the donation by a powerful businessman and altruist John D. Rockfeller. Study in USA has a great reputation among the students all over the world. This is the reason for why thousands of students are pursuing their studies in The University of Chicago. This university enrolls approximately 500 students in the college. This university offers various graduate programs, 4 divisions of interdisciplinary committees, 6 professional schools and a school of continuing education.

In the scientific research alone, this university has spent approximately $423.7 million in the year 2008. This university is also a home to the largest University press in US. With 21 acres of land, The University of Chicago has many academic and research building in the campus. In 50 academic majors and 28 minors, the college of the University of Chicago offers Bachelors of Arts and Bachelors of Science. This university has five academic divisions in total. Also this university consists of six professional schools. Along with the college of the University of Chicago, this university maintains facilities apart from its main campus. In 2010, it has opened a new center in Beijing.