Princeton University

Princeton University is a private research university located in Princeton, New Jersey, United States. Princeton provides undergraduate and graduate instruction in the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and engineering. The university was found in 1746 in Elizabeth, New Jersey, as the College of New Jersey, the university moved to Newark in 1747, then to Princeton in 1756. It was renamed Princeton University in 1896. Princeton has been associated with 35 Nobel Laureates, 17 National Medal of Science winners, and three National Humanities Medal winners. The main campus sits on about 500 acres split between two municipalities, namely the Borough of Princeton and Princeton Township. The first building on campus was Nassau Hall, completed in 1756, and situated on the northern edge of campus facing Nassau Street. From the year 2001-2010, the university was ranked number 1 or 2 by U.S. News & World Report (USNWR), holding the top spot for almost a decade. In the 2011 Times Higher Education World University Rankings, Princeton was ranked 5th in the world. In the 2011 QS World University Rankings it was ranked 13th overall in the world, making it 9th among US universities. Study in US especially in Princeton has a lot a pride to look for and has been the dream for millions.