Oakland University

Oakland University is located in central Oakland County, Michigan, United States in the cities of Auburn Hills and Rochester Hills. This university is founded by Matilda Dodge Wilson and John A. Hannah in the year 1957 Hannah. This university is informally called as OU and it is the only major research university in Oakland County. The two cofounders of this university have dedicated their 1500 acres of land to build this university.

For the Fall 2011 semester, this university had student enrollment of 19,379 students. "Seek Virtue and knowledge" is the motto of this university. This university grants 132 undergraduate bachelors degree programs and 124 graduate degree programs. College of Arts and Sciences, the School of Business Administration, the School of Engineering and Computer Sciences are some of the main units of academics offered by Oakland University. Oakland University's School of Business Administration consists of 170 business schools. Thousands of students from all over the world pursue their higher studies in this university after recognizing the importance of Education in US. Also the campus of this university offers recreational facilities for the students. A large food court with many restaurants, cafe, book store and many other facilities are available inside the campus of Oakland University.