University of Surrey

The University of Surrey is situated within the country town of Guildford, Surrey, England. This university got its charter in the year 1966 and was located formerly near Battersea Park in south-west London. This institution was then called as Battersea College of Technology before it attained university status. Its roots date back to the Battersea Polytechnic Institute, which was established in the year 1891 to offer additional and higher education for the poorer natives of London.

This university is a member of the 1994 Group. This university accomplishes wide research on small satellites and possesses a high number of staff who are members of learned societies. The Research Assessment Exercise 2001 granted 9 departments at this university with 5 or 5* ratings. Latently, this university expanded into China by establishing the Surrey International Institute with Dongbei University of Finance and Economics.

Education in UK is always highly regarded and so is this university. The main campus of this university is situated on Stag Hill nearby the centre of Guildford and next to Guildford Cathedral. The second campus of this university is situated at Manor Park which is present at a short distance away and has been extended upon on hand accommodation, academic buildings and sporting facilities.