University of Strathclyde

The University of Strathclyde is situated in Glasgow, Scotland and is the second university in Glasgow by age. This university was established in the year 1796, by Professor John Anderson, and got its Royal Charter in the year 1964 and became the first technological university of the UK.

This university has derived its name from the momentous Kingdom of Strathclyde and is described by primary research of international standing, with repute for quality across research, education and knowledge exchange. This university is the 3rd largest university in Scotland by number of students carrying a worldwide reputation and outlook, with students and staff from more than 100 countries. Education in UK is always highly regarded and so is this university.

The departments of this university are categorized into 4 faculties, namely, Humanities & Social Sciences, Engineering, Science and Strathclyde Business School. This university delivers teaching to more than 25000 full time and part time students, 15000 undergraduates and 10000 postgraduates. 34000 other people participate in continuing education and professional development programmes. The main campus of this university, John Anderson Campus is situated in the centre of Glasgow, next to George Square and has an education campus in the suburb of Jordanhill.