University of Leicester

The University of Leicester is present in Leicester, England. This research-led university has its main campus nearby Victoria Park and Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College. This university has been named University of the Year of 2008 by the Times Higher Education. This university has constantly ranked amongst the top 15 universities in the UK by the Times Good University Guide and The Guardian. It has a vision of turning out to be an established top ten UK university by 2015. This university was ranked 3rd next to Oxford and Cambridge in the 2011 National Student Survey of 120 mainstream universities in the UK. Education in UK is highly regarded and so is this university.

In the recent times, this university has disposed some of its poorer quality property to invest in new facilities, and is presently enduring a £300+ million redevelopment. The new John Foster Hall of Residence was opened in the year 2006. The David Wilson Library was opened in the year 2008 and is double the size of the former University Library.

The academic schools and departments of this university are categorized into 4 colleges, which are, supported by the Corporate Services. They are College of Arts, Humanities & Law, College of Medicine, Biological Sciences and Psychology, College of Science & Engineering and College of Social Science.