University of Exeter

The University of Exeter is present in South West England. This university is a member of the Russell Group, an association of twenty four of the most excellent research-intensive universities in UK.

This university has 3 campuses, Streatham and St Luke’s in Exeter and Tremough in Cornwall. Most of the work of this university is accomplished in the city of Exeter, Devon, where it is the major higher education institution. The Tremough campus is preserved and upheld in union with University College Falmouth under the Combined Universities in Cornwall [CUC] proposal.

Baroness Benjamin, author, actress and businesswoman is the Chancellor of this university. Professor Sir Steve Smith is the Vice-Chancellor of this university, who is presently President of Universities UK.
This university was ranked joint 11th in the National Student Survey, in 2006, while the University of Exeter Business School was ranked 1st in the country for Business, Accounting & Finance and Management.

This university was the winner of the “Times Higher University of the Year” award in the academic year 2007-08, after completing runner up 3 times running. Students of this university are some of the most contented in the UK, thereby ranking the university on the border of the top 10. Education in UK is always highly regarded and so is this university, since it offers great education to the students ever since it was founded.