Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester Metropolitan University is situated in North West England. The headquarters and central campus of this university is in the city of Manchester, but there are outlying facilities in the county of Cheshire. This university is the 3rd largest university in the United Kingdom in terms of student numbers, behind the Open University and the University of Manchester. It is a member of the University Alliance and is classed as a new university. Education in UK is preferred by most of the students those who wish to gain great education and it is fulfilled by universities like Manchester Metropolitan University. The University was located on 7 sites with 5 situated in Manchester in Cheshire and is currently in the process of downsizing its estate with a view to lessening the total number of sites from 7 to 2. The University has already moved the Alsager campus to Crewe and re branded this campus MMU Cheshire. The Aytoun campus will be closed in the year 2012 when the new Business School starts to operate on the All Saints Campus. Presently the University is engaged in a £250 million pound investment programme which will engross the largest physical change to its estate since the University's foundation. The University aims to offer an estate that enhances the student experience, is more efficient and promotes supplementary engagement with the local community.