Loughborough University

Loughborough University is situated in the market town of Loughborough, Leicestershire in the East Midlands of England. This research based campus university is a leading university and is constantly amongst the top 15 in the United Kingdom and is also a member of the 1994 Group. This university dates back to 1909, when it was called Loughborough Technical Institute which concentrated on skills and knowledge. It turned into a university in the year 1966.

The main campus of this university is present in the Leicestershire twon of Loughborough. It covers an area of 433 acres and contains academic departments, the Students’ Union, halls of residence, two gyms, playing fields and gardens.

This university has 24 academic departments and more than 30 research institutes, split between 10 schools due to the implementation of the Universities new school structure for 2011-12. Prior to that the departments and research institutes were divided between 3 faculties such as Engineering, Science and Social Science & Humanities.

This university has about 18500 students, of which 61% are undergraduates and 32% are pursuing postgraduate courses and/or research. Education in UK is highly reputed and so is this university since it provides great education ever since it was established.