London School of Economics and Political Science

The London School of Economics and Political Science is situated in London, United Kingdom. This is a public research university that specializes in the social sciences. This university is a constituent college of the federal University of London. This university was established in the year 1895 by Fabian Society members, Beatrice Webb, Sidney Webb and George Bernard Shaw. This university united with the University of London in the year 1900 and the degrees were first granted to its students in the year 1902.

This university also accomplishes teaching and research across the complete range of the social sciences such as accounting and finance, anthropology, applied statistics, actuarial science, economic history, economics, geography, government, history, international development, international relations, law, management, philosophy, politics, psychology, social policy and sociology in addition to inlogic and the scientific method, mathematics and statistics.

This university has more than 8700 full time students and 1300 academic staff and possessed a total income of £220.9 million in 2009-2010, of which £23.9 million was from research grants and contracts. This university is categorized into 25 academic departments and 15 research centers. Education in UK is always highly regarded and so is this university since it offers great education.