Cardiff University

Cardiff University is situated in the Cathays Park area of Cardiff, Wales. This leading research university got its Royal Charter in the year 1883 and is a member of the Russell Group of Universities. This university is constantly acknowledged as offering high quality research-based university education in Wales. Approximately 60% of all the research at this university was evaluated as world-leading or globally outstanding in the 2008 Research Assessment Exercise and was offered with 4* and 3*, the top 2 categories for assessment. This university was ranked 122nd in the top universities of the world. This university celebrated its 125th anniversary in the year 2008. Education in UK is always highly prominent and so is this university.

This university continues the practice of all 3 of its previous institutions in offering high quality research-based education in Wales. Times Higher Education ranked this university 99th in the top 100 universities in the world in the year 2007.

This university has two Nobel Laureates on its staff, Professor Robert Huber and Professor Sir Marin Evans. Numerous staff from this university have been selected as Fellows of the Royal Society, which include Professor Ole Holger Peterson CBE FRS, MRC Professor and Director of Cardiff School of Biosciences and Graham Hutchings FRS, professor of Physical Chemistry and Director of the Cardiff Catalysis Institute.