Brunel University

Brunel University is situated in Uxbridge, London, United Kingdom. This public research university was established in 1966 and is named after the Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Education in UK is preferred by most of the students those who wish to gain great education and is fulfilled by universities like Brunel University.

It is a campus university situated on the outskirts of Uxbridge. It is categorized into 8 constituent academic schools and around 10 research institutes. This university has about 15,200 full-time students and 2,500 staff and had a total income of 169.5 million pounds in 2009/10, of which 12.6 million pounds came from research grants and contracts.

This university's genesis lies in Acton Technical College, which was established in 1928. In 1957 Brunel College of Technology divided itself from Acton Technical College with a concentration on the education of engineers. Brunel College of Technology was granted the status of College of Advanced Technology in the year 1960 and it turned out to become Brunel College of Advanced Technology in 1962. In June 1966 Brunel College of Advanced Technology was granted a Royal Charter and became Brunel University.

This university is ranked 39th out of 122 in The Sunday Times University Guide 2012. It is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the European University Association and Universities UK.