Aberystwyth University

Aberystwyth University is situated in Aberystwvyth, Wales, United Kingdom. This university was a founding Member Institution of the previous federal University of Wales. The university had over 12,000 students spread across 17 academic departments till the year 2006. Education in UK is preferred by most of the students since universities like Aberystwyth University provide all the facilities and terms that they need to make the student's future the best and bright.

The university was established in the year 1872 as University College Wales. In 1894, the university turned out to be a founder member of the University of Wales and changed its name to the University College of Wales Aberystwyth. In the mid 1990s, the university again got renamed to the University of Wales, Aberystwyth.

The National Student Survey ranked Aberystwyth 5th in the UK in 2006 and 10th in 2007, for overall student contentment. The Times Good University Guide 2008 ranked Aberystwyth joint 1st in the UK for student contentment. In the League table Aberystwyth is ranked 2nd in Wales after Cardiff University and 39th out of 113 institutions in the UK. Aberystwyth was also short-listed for a best student experience award by the Times in the year 2007.