Victoria University, Wellington

Victoria University is present in Wellington, New Zealand and this university was founded in the year 1987 by Act of Parliament. This university was a ex-constituent college of the University of New Zealand. This university is especially renowned for its programmers in law, the humanities and certain scientific disciplines, and still provides a wide range of other courses too. Education in New Zealand is considered to be very good and so international students wish to come here in large numbers.

Entry to all the courses at the first year is open, even though entry to the second year in certain programmers such as law, creative writing, criminology, architecture is limited. This university had the 4th highest average research grade in the New Zealand Government’s Performance Based Research Fund exercise in the year 2006. This university was ranked 225th in the top 500 universities in the world by the QS World University Ranking.

The major campus of this university is located at Kelbum, a suburb on a hill that overlooks the Wellington central business district. The law and commerce and administration faculties are in the Pipitea Campus which is very near to Parliament Buildings. This university has a small campus in the Te Aro district of Wellington.

Courses Offered

Undergraduate Degrees

  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Architectural Studies
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Biomedical Science
  • Bachelor of Building Science
  • Bachelor of Business Information Systems
  • Bachelor of Commerce and Administration
  • Conjoint BCA/BSc
  • Bachelor of Design Innovation
  • Bachelor of Engineering
  • Bachelor of Laws
  • Bachelor of Music
  • Bachelor of Science
  • Bachelor of Science and Technology
  • Early Childhood Teacher Education
  • Primary and Secondary Teaching
  • Bachelor of Tourism Management
Postgraduate Degrees
  • An Honours Degree
  • A Masters Degree
  • A PhD Degree
  • Architecture and Design
  • Commerce and Administration
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Law
  • Sciences