Universities in New Zealand

The following are some of the major universities present in New Zealand.:

  • The University of Auckland
  • Auckland University of Technology
  • University of Canterbury
  • Lincoln University
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • The University or Waikato
  • Massey University

Polytechnics and Institutes of Technology

  • Auckland Institute of Technology
  • Aoraki Polytechnic
  • Bay of Plenty Polytechnic
  • Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology
  • Eastern Institute of Technology
  • Southland Polytechnic
  • Tai Poutini Polytechnic
  • Tairawhiti Polytechnic
  • Taranaki Polytechnic
  • Laidlaw College
  • Manukau Institute of Technology
  • Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology
  • Northland Polytechnic
  • The Open Polytechnic of New Zealand
  • Otago Polytechnic
  • UNITEC Institute of Technology
  • UCOL- Universal College of Learning
  • Wellington Institute of Technology
  • Western Institute of Technology
  • Waikato Institute of Technology
  • Wanganui Regional Community Polytechnic
  • Wellington Polytechnic

Colleges of Education

  • Christcbuwh College of Education
  • The University of wsikato School of Education
  • Wellington College of Education

Private Tertiary Establishments

  • Carey Baptist College (Auckland)
  • Crown Institute of Studies (Auckland)
  • International Pacifica College
  • Auckland Institute of Studies
  • Whitecliffe college or Art and Design (Auckland)