Banking in New Zealand

21 banks are currently registered in New Zealand. All the banks that operate in New Zealand have to follow certain rules and regulations first. They should have been registered with the Reserve Bank of New Zealand and are also mandatory to release their financial condition once in every 3 months according to the law.

ANZ National Bank Limited, Bank of Baroda [New Zealand] Limited, Bank of India [New Zealand] Limited, ASB Bank Limited, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited, Bank of New Zealand, Citibank NA, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Deutsche Bank AG, JPMorgan Chase Bank NA, Kiwibank Limited,

And, The Co-operative Bank Limited, Southland Building Society, Kookmin Bank, Rabobank Nederland Rabobank New Zealand Limited, The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, TSB Bank Limited, Westpac Banking Corporation, Westpac New Zealand Limited, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation are those 21 banks that are registered in New Zealand.