New Zealand Time Zone

This country has 2 different time zones. The main islands follow the New Zealand Standard Time [NZST] that is 12 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time [UTC], whereas the Chatham Islands follow Chatham Standard Time [CHAST] that is 12 hours and 45 minutes ahead of UTC.

Daylight saving time is monitored during the summer and the clocks are ahead of an hour during that particular time period.

Therefore, New Zealand Daylight Time [NZDT] becomes 13 hours in advance of UTC and Chatham Daylight Time [CHADT] becomes 13 hours and 45 minutes in advance.

Ross Dependency in Antarctica follows NZST/NZDT along with Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station and McMurdo Station.

The Cook Islands are said to be in the UTC – 10.00 time zone and does not monitor daylight saving time. Cook Islands Clocks are set 22 or 23 hours at the back of New Zealand during the noon on Thursday in New Zealand.