Country Overview New Zealand

New Zealand is located in Oceania and is a distant nation present in the southwest Pacific Ocean and possesses 2 main islands and other smaller islands. This country has 3 official languages namely English, Maori and New Zealand Sign Language. The New Zealand Sign Language is the main language of the deaf community and it was included in the official national language list in the year 2006. However English is the most widely used language in this country which constitutes to more than 98%. Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand and is present in the North Island. Wellington is considered to be the third largest city in the country according to the population while Auckland is the largest city in New Zealand which is also situated in the North Island. Hamilton Urban Area, Christchurch, Napier-Hastings Urban Area, Dunedin and Tauranga are some of the other prominent cities of this nation.

More information about New Zealand Country Overview.

New Zealand Climate New Zealand Economy New Zealand Culture
Tourism Food in New Zealand New Zealand Fast Facts
Multiculturalism Time Zone Job Opportunities in New Zealand
History of New Zealand Location of New Zealand