University of Waterloo

University of Waterloo is situated in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. This public research university is situated on 400 hectares of land in Uptown Waterloo, nearby Waterloo Park. This university provides various ranges of academic programs that is operated by 6 faculties and 3 affiliated university colleges. This university is a member of the U15, a group of research-intensive universities in Canada.

This university was established in the year 1957 as the Waterloo College Associate Faculties, a semi-autonomous entity of Waterloo College. This entity had officially separated from the Waterloo College in the year 1959, and was integrated as a university. This university was founded in order to fill the requirement of a program to train technicians and engineers for the growing postwar economy of Canada. From then on, this university had expanded greatly. It added a faculty of arts in the year 1960 and the College of Optometry was moved from Toronto in the year 1967. This university is co-educational and includes more than 26000 undergraduate and more than 4000 post-graduate students. Alumni and previous students of this university can be found all over Canada and also in 141 countries across the world. Education in Canada is prominent and so is this university.