University of Toronto

The University of Toronto is present in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It is a public research university that was found by royal charter in the year 1827 as King's college, the very first institution of higher learning in Upper Canada. This university was initially controlled by the Church of England. This university presumed the present name in the year 1850 when it became a secular institution. Being a collegiate university, it includes 12 colleges that vary in nature and history, everyone retaining significant autonomy on financial and institutional affairs. Education in Canada is very much popular and so international students wish to come here to study.

This university is renowned for influential movements and curricula in literary criticism and communication theory, which is collectively called as the Toronto School. This university was the origin and hometown of insulin and stem cell research and it was the site of the first practical electron microscope, the identification of Cygnus X-1 as a black hole, the development of multi-touch technology, and the theory of NP completeness. By an important margin, this university collected the most annual research funding of any Canadian university. It is also one of the two members of the Association of American Universities located outside the US.