University of Quebec

The University of Quebec is present in Quebec, Canada. It is a system of 10 provincially-run public universities. The headquarters of this university are in Quebec City. This university organizes university programs for over 87000 students. It provides over 300 programs. Study in Canada is highly regarded and so is this university. The government of Quebec established Universite du Quebec, a network of universities in numerous Quebec cities. All the universities in Quebec have become public like the ones in Canadian provinces.

This university was formed in the year 1968 by an act of Quebec's National Assembly.

The Ecole de technologie superieure (ETS), in Montreal; the Ecole nationale d'administration publique (ENAP), based in Quebec City, with campuses in Montreal, Gatineau, Trois-Rivieres, and Saguenay; the Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS), based in Quebec City and a campus in Montreal; the Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi (UQAC), in Saguenay; the Universite du Quebec a Montreal (UQAM), in Montreal; the Universite du Quebec a Rimouski (UQAR), in Rimouski; the Universite du Quebec a Trois-Rivieres (UQTR), in Trois-Rivieres; the Universite du Quebec en Abitibi-Temiscamingue (UQAT), with campuses in Rouyn-Noranda, Val-d'Or, and other towns; and the Universite du Quebec en Outaouais (UQO), in Gatineau are the component institutions of this university.