University of New Brunswick

The University of New Brunswick is situated in New Brunswick, Canada. This non-denominational university is the oldest English language university in the whole of Canada and one among the 4 schools that claim the title of the oldest public university in North America. This university was established by a league of 7 Loyalists who left the US after the American Revolution.

This university has 2 campuses, the larger one at Fredericton founded in the year 1785, and the smaller campus at Saint John founded in the year 1964. This university has 2 more additional and small satellite health sciences campuses situated in Moncton and Bathurst, New Brunswick and 3 offices in the Caribbean and in Beijing. This university offers around 75 degrees in 14 faculties at the undergraduate and graduate levels with an overall student enrollment of about 11400 between the two major campuses. This student enrollment rate is growing higher and higher, every year. Education in Canada is preferred by most of the international students and so is this university. This university joined hands with Dalhousie University and the government of New Brunswick to start the first English-language medical school in the province at the Saint John campus, during the fall of the year 2010.