Universite de Moncton

The Universite de Moncton is situated in Moncton, New Brunswick. This university is a French language university that serves the Acadian community of Atlantic Canada. This university is the only Francophone University that is present in New Brunswick and is one of 2 such universities in the Maritimes.
This university has 3 campuses namely in Moncton, Edmundston and Shippagan and they are named as Campus Universitaire de Moncton, Campus Universitaire d'Edmunston, in Edmundston, and Campus Universitaire de Shippagan, in Shippagan, respectively.

This university was established in the year 1963, and is a union of three colleges namely College Saint-Joseph, College du Sacre-Ceur, and College Saint-Louis. This university established undergraduate degrees in adult education in the year 1989. The university coat of arms was designed by Alan Beddoe. Study in Canada is highly regarded and so is this university.

The National Film Board of Canada documentary Acadia shows how the student protests at this university sparked an start of Acadian nationalism in 1968-69.

The major campus at Moncton contains 8 faculties such as Administration, Arts and Social Sciences, Education, Engineering, Sciences, Law.

This university is a member of L'Association des universites de la francophonie canadienne, Association of Universities of the Canadian Francophone which is a network of academic institutions of the Canadian Francophone.