McMaster University

McMaster University is situated in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. The main campus of this university is situated on 121 hectares of land in Westdale, nearby Hamilton's Royal Botanical Gardens. This university has 6 academic faculties, Engineering, Humanities, Health Science, Social Sciences, Science and the DeGroote School of Business. This university is a member of the U15, a league of research-intensive universities in Canada. This university got its name from Honorable William McMaster, a renowned Canadian Senator and banker who donated C$900,000 to the naissance of this university. This university was integrated under the terms of an act of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario in 1887, combining the Toronto Baptist College with Woodstock College.

This university was opened in the year 1890 in Toronto. Since there were insufficient facilities and also because of the gift of land in Hamilton, this institution was induced to change place in the year 1930. This university is co-educational and consists of over 23000 undergraduate and 3500 post-graduate students. Alumni of this university can be found in various parts of Canada and also in 138 countries around the world. Education in Canada is the first choice of most of the international students and so is this university.