Canada Time Zone

There are six most important time zones in Canada. East to west we see

  • Newfoundland Time Zone,
  • Atlantic Time Zone,
  • Eastern Time,
  • Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone,
  • Pacific Time Zone

Local time on the 2nd Sunday of March, Canadian Daylight Saving Time begins at 2.00 a.m. It returns on the first Sunday in the month of November. The time being 2.00 a.m., we see it return. The clock turns ahead one hour during Daylight Saving Time.

We generally observe that British Colombia has two time zones, again Nunavut has three time zones, Quebec has two time zones and again Ontario has two time zones. Moreover the Labrador part of Newfoundedland has two time zones.