Victoria University

Victoria University is present in Melbourne, Australia. This university operates in 11 campuses in Melbourne's CBD and western regions. This university provides qualifications in higher education via its faculties of Education and Human Development, Arts, Health Engineering and Science, Business and Law and also vocational education [TAFE] and short course via its faculties of Technical and Trades Innovation and Workforce Development.

This university was founded in the year 1916 as Footscray Technical School. After succeeding unions and amalgamations with TAFE colleges in western suburbs of Melbourne, this university was established in the year 1990. It was then renamed as Victoria University in the year 2005.

This university had around 57716 students enrolled both in onshore and offshore courses in 2011. The student legion comprised of 4397 course enrollments of international students studying onshore and 8722 course enrollments of students studying courses at offshore associate institutions across Asia. This university is said to have had 20948 higher education students and 27960 vocational and additional education students. Over 90 nationalities are embodied within this university's student body. Education in Australia is preferred by most of the worldwide students and so is this university. This university has also had agreements with 100 institutes all over the world for student exchanges.