University of Tasmania

The University of Tasmania is located in Tasmania, Australia. This university was founded in the year 1980 and it was the 4th university to be founded in the 19th century Australia. This university is a member of the international Association of Commonwealth Universities and also is a sandstone university.

This university provides various undergraduate and postgraduate programs in various ranges of disciplines. This university also has been time after time ranked in the top 10 universities in Australia for research. This university has links with 20 specialist research institutes, cooperative research centres and faculty based research centres, most of which are acknowledged as internationally and nationally competitive leaders. This university has more than 26800 students, of which 6000 are international students and 1000 PhD students. Education in Australia is preferred by most of the international students and so is this university. This university has been ranked within the 14-17th bracket in Australia, domestically, according to the 2010 Academic Ranking of World Universities issued by Jiao Tong University. This university was also ranked 14 in Australia for its research quality in Excellence in Research for Australia publication.

This university has 3 major campuses. The southern campus has a 100 hectare site at Sandy Bay. The remaining two campuses are Newnham and Cradle coast.