University of Sunshine Coast

The University of the Sunshine Coast is present in Sunshine Coast in Queensland. This university was opened in the year 1996 as the Sunshine Coast University College with around 524 students. It was then renamed as the University of the Sunshine Coast in the year 1999. The student body was around 7,700 in the year 2011. The campus is a 100 hectare flora and fauna reserve, adjacent to the Mooloolah River National Park.

Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs are provided in every faculty with most of the university's research focused in 2 main areas, regional engagement and sustainability. This university also provides dual degree programs in combination with the Sunshine Coast Institute of TAFE. The study areas are split into 6 disciplines and they are Business and Information Technology, Communication and Design, Education, Health, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Science and Engineering. This university is listed on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas students. Education in Australia is the first choice of many of the international student and so is this university.

This university was the only public institution in Queensland to get 5 stars for teaching quality in the independently ranked Hobson's Good Universities Guide. This university also attained 5 stars for staff qualifications and graduate's contentment with the generic skills they learned while studying there.