The University of Sydney

The University of Sydney is situated in Sydney, New South Wales. The main campus of this university extends across the suburbs of Camperdown and Darlington on the southwest outskirts of Sydney CBD. This university was founded in the year 1850, and is regarded as the oldest university in Oceania and Australia. It includes 32493 undergraduate and 16627 graduate students. Study in Australia is gaining more fame and reputation and so as it is in this university.

This university is categorized into 16 faculties and schools, via which it provides bachelor's degrees, master's degrees and doctoral degrees. This university has the pride of having three Nobel laureates as affiliates to it as graduate and faculty.

The University of Sydney ranks among the top universities in Australia and Oceania. In the year 2011, it was ranked 3rd in Australia, 38th in the world following Australian National University [26th] and University of Melbourne [31st] in 2011 QS World University Rankings.

The University of Sydney is also a member of Group of Eight of Australia, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities [APRU], Academic Consortium 21 and the Worldwide Universities Network. The University of Sydney is also informally and idiomatically called as one of the sandstone universities of Australia.