The University of New South Wales

The University of New South Wales is located in Kensington, a suburb in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. This university is a member of "Group of Eight" alliance of primary Australian universities. This university is also a naissance member of Universitas 21, a worldwide network of primary research-intensive universities.

Apart from the moderately short history, this university is acknowledged as one of the leading teaching and research institutions in Australia. This university was founded in the year 1949 and from then on, it has cultivated a sturdy repute and status in various fields. Graduates who pass out from this university are considered to be good by employers and so they receive more remuneration when compared to the other universities in Australia. Thus, more than half of the New South Wales HSC students who are top scorers prefer this university over others.

Since education in Australia is considered to be very good, more number of students come here to study.

The University of New South Wales consists of more than 46,000 students studying in 600 undergraduate and postgraduate programs. This university also has 5,00 full time staff who work in its 76 schools, 69 research centres, 6 institutions, 4 teaching hospitals, 8 residential colleges and also in other administrative departments.

Besides the main campus that is present in Kensington, The University of New South Wales also has campuses situated all through Sydney, including the College of Fine Arts campus that is situated in Paddington.