Swinburne University of Technology

Swinburne University of Technology is present in Melbourne, Victoria. This institution was established by the Honorable George Swinburne in the year 1908 and got university status in the year 1992. There were about 16030 students enrolled in Higher education in the year 2009, and also about 14748 students enrolled in TAFE, counting nearly 7000 international students from more than 100 different countries. This university has 5 campuses in Melbourne at Lilydale, Hawthorn, Croydon, Wantima, Prahran and another one in Sarawak, Malaysia. This university provides both higher education and TAFE qualifications. Study in Australia is considered to the best and so is this university.

This university has been recognized for various achievements, together with the award for the best TAFE in Australia, winning Large Training Provider of the Year at the 2009 National Training Awards. This university was rated as the best university in Melbourne by the 2011 Good Universities Guide for teaching quality for the past 5 years [2007-2011]. This guide also names this university as the best in Victoria for Generic Skills and offers the university with a 5 star rating for Graduate Satisfaction. This university wad ranked well in the very same category, previously, wherein it was named as the best in Melbourne in the year 2007, 2008 and 2010.