Murdoch University

Murdoch University is present in Perth, Australia. This university started its operation in the year 1973, as the second university in the state and admitted its first students in the year 1975. This university is named after Sir Walter Murdoch, the Founding Professor of English and former Chancellor of The University of Western Australia. This university is a research institution and a member of Innovative Research Universities Australia.

This university is the initiator of the ACICIS [Australian Consortium for "In Country" Indonesian Studies] Study Indonesia program which is a non-profit group of Australian universities that was found in the year 1994 to organize semester-long study programs at partner universities in Malang and Yogyakarta in Indonesia, for Australian university students. This university has around 18500 students of which 3000 are international students from more than 100 different countries. Education in Australia is preferred by most of the international students and so is this university.

This university joins with other educational institutions, like KDU University in Malaysia to offer university degrees to off-shore students. This university possesses an international offshore campus in Singapore which is known as Murdoch University International Study Centre Singapore. There are 4 faculties and 14 schools at this university.