Monash University

Monash University is situated in Melbourne, Victoria. This university was founded in the year 1958 and is the second oldest university in this state of Victoria. This university is a member of Group of Eight of Australia and the ASAIHL.

Education in Australia is getting more popular these days. This university enrolls about 39000 undergraduate and 16000 postgraduate students and this makes the university to have become the largest student body in the whole of Australia. This university has more number of applicants than any other university in the state.

This university has become the home of the chief research facilities, including the Monash Science Technology Research and Innovation Precinct [STRIP], the Australian Synchrotron, the Australian Stem Cell Centre, 100 research centres and 17 cooperative research centres. In the year 2008, this university had exerted a pull on over $210 million of research investment and grants from different Government bodies and external organizations.

This university has 8 campuses in total of which six are in Victoria [Caulfield, Clayton, Berwick, Parkville, Peninsula and Gippsland], one in South Africa and one in Malaysia. Monash University has a research and teaching centre in Prato, Italy and a graduate research school in Mumbai, India.