Griffith University

Griffith University is situated in the southeastern region of the Australian state of Queensland. This university has 5 satellite campuses situated in the Gold Coast, Logan city and in the Brisbane suburbs of Mount Gravatt, South Bank and Nathan. This university is said to have 43000 students enrolled in the recent times together with 4000 full-time staffs. This university provides undergraduate and postgraduate degrees across 10 discipline areas such as arts, business, education, health, engineering, law, information technology, music, environment and visual arts.

Education in Australia is always highly regarded and so most people prefer to come here to study. 174 hectares of natural bushland was reserved for a new campus in Nathan. The site was to be a part of the University of Queensland that was experiencing strong demand in social sciences and humanities.

A new institution was being mooted in 1970. The university was found in the year 1971 and opened in the year 1975 for 451 students in 4 schools, namely Australian Environmental Studies, Modern Asian Studies, Science and Humanities. This university began with its Nathan campus and numerous of its campuses are characteristic for their nature based settings within large urban collection. The buildings were made to fit into the environment by following the land slope and also by utilizing architectural means of cooling.