Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University is situated in New South Wales, Victoria. This university has campuses at various places like Bathurst, Albury-Wodonga, Canberra, Dubbo, Orange, Goulburn, Wagga Wagga, Burlington and Ontario [ Canada]. This university also has some specialist centres in Broken Hill and North Parramatta, and Manly [Sydney].

The courses offered by this university are delivered in union with Study Group Australia in Sydney and Melbourne and also by many TAFEs. This university is renowned for its wide range of distance education courses. These courses are online supported. Study in Australia is gaining more importance amongst international students and so is this university.

This university was founded in the year 1989 from the union of numerous existing Colleges of Advanced Education like the Mitchell College of Advanced Education, the Riverina College of Advanced Education in Wagga Wagga and the Riverina-Murray Institute of Higher Education in Albury-Wodonga via the endorsement of The Charles Sturt University Act, 1989. This university has been named in honor of Charles Sturt, the explorer.

The Mitchell College of Advanced Education was formed in the year 1971 and the Riverina-Murray Institute in Wagga Wagga and Albury-Wodonga was established since 1985. The Riverina-Murray Institute in Wagga Wagga had succeeded the Riverina College of Advanced Education, earlier, which itself was the result of the union between Wagga Teachers College and Wagga Agricultural College.