Central Queensland University

CQ University [Central Queensland University] is present in Queensland, Australia. The main campus of this university is at North Rockhampton Queensland. It has its other campuses in Emerald, Bundaberg, Mackay, Gladstone and Noosa and also operates all through Asia-Pacific. For example, the Melior Business School in Singapore is one of CQ University’s offshore delivery-sites. This university has its international campuses in Sydney, Melbourne, the Gold Coast and Brisbane. Some of the urban campuses provide degrees to domestic students. Education in Australia always is the first choice of many of the international students and so is this university.

This university started off as the Queensland Institute of Technology in the year 1967. After two successful years under the name of the University College of Central Queensland, in the year 1992, it turned out to be the official university which was then renamed as University of Central Queensland. In the year 1994, this university approved the name Central Queensland University. In 2008, it was shortened to CQUniversity.

This university has 2 faculties, Arts, Business, Informatics and Education and Sciences, Engineering and Health. This university had 5 faculties before the year 2005. The Faculty of Arts, Humanities & Education and the Faculty of Business & Informatics were combined into the Faculty of Arts, Business, Informatics & Education.