Australian Catholic University

Australian Catholic University was founded in the year 1991 and has 6 campuses in Brisbane, North Sydney, Strathfield, Canberra, Ballarat and Melbourne. It provides programs in 5 faculties all through Australia. This university was started subsequent to the union of 4 catholic tertiary institutions in eastern Australia, namely the Catholic College of Education Sydney in New South Wales, the Institute of Catholic Education in Victoria, McAuley College of Queensland, and Signadou College of Education in the Australian Capital Territory.

This university operates as a company under the Companies [Victoria] Code and includes a constitution that recognizes its objects in education, scholarship and research as component of the Catholic Church. This university is a member of the national system of Australian universities, International Federation of Catholic Universities and the Association of Commonwealth Universities. The Vice-Chancellor of this university is a member of the Universities Australia and its Board of Directors. This university has around 17508 students of which 14490 are undergraduate students and 3018 are postgraduate students. This university has over 15081 local students of which there are 291 native students and 2427 international students. Education in Australia is often highly regarded and so is this university. This university has 734 academic staffs and 647 general staffs.